Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ed Smith

4.5 out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cecil Spencer

Cecil Spencer

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and I have always been treated fairly and with respect"
Profile photo of Jesse

Jesse

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team! Always helpful. I've been a client of theirs for 4 years and they've helped me with all my insurance needs, changing coverage, and my questions. Thank you Ed and team!"
Profile photo of Joshua Lee

Joshua Lee

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has handled my insurance needs from renters, home owner, vehicle, life, and personal articles for many years now. The Office Manager and other employees there have consistently treated me as a valued client and worked to meet my needs in a timely and respectful way."
Profile photo of Kirk Williams

Kirk Williams

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ed and team have serviced us for years and we've always felt very taken care of. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Joe Maslowski

Joe Maslowski

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with. The go out of their way to make sure your takin care of."
Profile photo of James Fuller

James Fuller

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Got new insurance put on a new property. They were very helpful and courteous."
Profile photo of Steve Brown

Steve Brown

March 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"My parents introduced me to Ed Smith almost 20 years ago when I lived in Lewistown, they have know him 30 years, I have never seen him without a big smile on his face. He is man of impeccable character and integrity. I was amazed to learn that He and his wife have made several trips overseas to volunteer their time and money, to care for the medical needs of people in small villages. He truly has a servants heart. This is the kind of man I want to do business with!"
Profile photo of Woodrew Wilson

Woodrew Wilson

October 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ed Smith's State Farm Agency is very impressive. Ed has taken care of several of my insurance needs, for several years. He's a man of integrity, great knowledge of insurance and finances and investing, and he's abundantly willing to invest lots of his time to satisfy my insurance needs. My mother utilized his office's services, too. You WILL have a GREAT experience with Ed Smith and his staff. I find it VERY, VERY hard to believe any negative review about Ed's agency. More and more people in America rejoice in whining, complaining, and trashing others. That is sad to say, but it is the truth. I have been exceedingly satisfied with Ed Smith, and the insurance work he does. Out of curiosity, I looked at the other reviews the person calling himself "KC H" has posted...each one is negative, trashing other people and businesses. Can you imagine complaining about EVERYTHING? Even going so far as to whine about the price of doing your laundry? No matter what ANYBODY does, it seems "KC H" will NOT be thankful or happy. It seems to me and my wife that "KC H" clearly has psychological problems. I wonder what he does for a living, and what measure of success he has in life, if any. Again, Ed Smith does a FINE job of serving us with our insurance needs."
Profile photo of anita chen

anita chen

August 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ed Smith and his staff are incredibly good at what they do. We don't have anything but praise for Ed and what he and his people do, and how they do it. SUPER KNOWLEDGABLE. SUPER HELPFUL. SUPER PERSONABLE. What more can we say? You cannot do better in the insurance world than Ed and his staff."
Profile photo of Sawyer Garcia

Sawyer Garcia

August 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"Shopping for car insurance has always been a thorn in my side. In all honesty, I hate shopping for insurance in general. However my last experience with Ed Smith completely changed my perspective. I needed coverage for my 2010 Ford Lightning and Ed smartly laid out my coverage options, put the coverage into terms I could understand, and made sure I walked away with the most cost-efficient insurance plan. Thanks Ed!"
Profile photo of KK H

KK H

April 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"This location has always struggled with customer service. They can't do the most basic things. It's a boxing match trying to get anything done when you call them. Try another location or skip State Farm all together."
Profile photo of bartholomew Jackson

bartholomew Jackson

March 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mr. Smith was awesomely amazing. Ed helped me lock down my auto insurance and home insurance when I moved to Billings. I am new to Montana but a loyal State Farm customer and Ed was even better than my last agent, and I never had complaints before. If your in Billings, MT and you need a solid agent with a friendly and responsive team, I suggest this guy."
Profile photo of Missy Schultz

Missy Schultz

March 4, 2017

1  out of  5
"Where to start... we walked in to get a quote on a policy and it all went down hill from there. I have NEVER felt like such a bother to someone as I did at Ed Smith State Farm. It was uncomfortable and they were anything but helpful and welcoming. Previously, my husband had no insurance simply because he didn't have a car-- and the agent "helping" us treated us as if we were criminals. My husband and I are also quite young, mid twenties, and the entire time we spoke with the agent, he spoke down to us in a very condescending tone and proceeded to break down every process and policy to the point that it felt like there was a toddler in the room. On a side note, I've had State Farm since I was young but went through an agent in Wyoming who was amazing. This comment is not directed towards all a State Farm's as I know it's a wonderful company- I just feel bad at the level of unprofessionalism that represents their company at Ed K. Smith State Farm."